CFP closing – submit your abstract now! 30th International Conference on Amorphous and Nanocrystalline Semiconductor


Talks and posters should be aligned with the symposia programmes below. Further information can be found on the website, and any queries can be sent to contact@icans30.com. Please do share these details with your colleagues and networks!


Symposium A: Materials Modelling, Simulation & Characterisation

  • A1: Electronic Defects & Transport | Chair: Dr Nicholas Hine
  • A2: Advanced Models of Electronic Properties | Chair: Prof. Vladimir Falko
  • A3: Simulation of Device Behaviour | Chair: Prof. Jenny Nelson
  • A4: Advanced Characterisation Methods & Techniques | Chair: Prof. Sarah Haigh

Symposium B: Materials Discovery, Modification & Functionalisation

  • B1: Nanoscale Semiconductors | Chair: Dr Jessica Boland
  • B2: 2D Materials | Chair: Prof. Manish Chhowalla
  • B3: Wide Bandgap Materials | Chair: Prof. David Binks
  • B4: Amorphous Semiconductors | Chair: Prof. Pere Roca i Cabarrocas
  • B5: Si Thin Film | Chair: tbc
  • B6: Perovskite & Organic Materials | Chair: Dr Lyudmila Turyanska
  • B7: Defect and Impurity Engineering | Chair: Prof. Steve Clowes
  • B8: Thin Film Growth & Deposition | Chair: Dr Tim Moorsom

Symposium C: Electronic & Photonic Devices

  • C1: Photodetectors & Photovoltaics | Chair: Prof. Brian Saunders
  • C2: Coherent & Incoherent Sources | Chair: Dr Patrick Parkinson
  • C3: Single Photon Sources | Chair: Prof. Luca Sapienza
  • C4: Thin Film Transistor Technologies | Chair: tbc
  • C5: Photonic Waveguide Technologies | Chair: Dr Iain Crowe
  • C6: Memory Devices & Technologies | Chair: Dr Robert Simpson
  • C7: Quantum Devices | Chair: Prof. Steve Clowes
  • C8: Plasmonic Systems & Devices | Chair: Dr Wayne Dickson
  • C9: Low-loss electronics | Chair: Prof. Edmund Linfield
To submit an abstract, register at icans30.com/users/sign_up.